A Verizon Wireless Pix Flix message is a text message that is received when a picture or video message is sent to a mobile phone that does not have the capability to retrieve it. The Pix Flix message acts as an alert to let the recipient know that they need to go online to retrieve the picture or video.
When a Pix Flix message is received, the recipient must go to the Verizon Wireless website and log into their My Verizon account. Once logged in, the recipient then clicks on the "My Media" tab, then on "Messages." Here, the messages awaiting viewing are listed alongside previous media messages. Titles of pictures and videos in this interface may be renamed, and the media can also be reorganized into custom albums with unique titles. Also available from this interface is the option to send a picture or video.
Keep in mind that if a Pix Flix message is received and the phone has the capability to receive picture or video messages, the message is likely spam or a phishing attempt to gather information, and the message should be deleted as soon as possible. For security reasons, never open any links included in these messages.