Gluten is a protein that is found in grains including wheat, rye and barley. A less-common grain called triticale, which is a cross between wheat and rye, also contains gluten. Any processed foods that contain ingredients such as white flour, whole wheat flour, wheat germ, semolina or graham flour also contain gluten.

See Full Answer
Filed Under: