Web Results


Tofu, peanut butter, brown rice, chickpeas and soy milk are some examples of vegan food. Vegan food is defined as any food that does not contain animal products. Vegan foods are free from dairy, eggs and meat.


Vegans avoid eating any animal-derived foods, including meat, fish, poultry, milk, eggs and honey. This includes other foods made from animal-derived products, such as cheese, butter, lard and gelatin. Vegans also often avoid using animal-derived products unrelated to f...


Vegans eat an entirely plant-based diet, avoiding all animal products, including meat, dairy and eggs. The Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine recommends that vegans eat from four food groups: fruit, legumes, grains and vegetables.


The vegan lifestyle eschews the use of all animal products. A vegan diet is one that is entirely plant-based.


Vegan sugar does not contain animal ingredients. Commercially produced cane sugar is processed with bone char; this form of charcoal is produced from animal bones and is used as a purification filter for the sugar. Sugar processed with bone char is not vegan.


The Daniel Fast food list contains only plant-based foods, making it a suitable fast for vegans. The fast consists of vegetables, grains, fruits and water and eliminates meat, dairy and animal by-product items.


There are two approaches to veganism: dietary veganism, in which a person does not eat animal-derived products but may, for example, wear animal leather, and ethical veganism, in which a person eschews all forms of animal products. Both dietary and ethical vegans can be...