Web Results

www.criminaldefenselawyer.com/.../florida-felony-class.htm

Felonies of the Third Degree. Felonies of the third degree are the least serious types of felonies in Florida, punishable by up to five years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000. If lawmakers fail to designate the punishment for or degree of a felony, then the crime is punishable as a third degree felony. (Fla. Stat. § § 775.081, 775.082 ...

www.reference.com/government-politics/third-degree-felony...

In Florida, a third-degree felony is the least serious felony-related charge within the state and often comes with a maximum punishment of up to 5 years in prison. This degree felony is one of the most frequently committed offenses in the state, and often, first-time offenders are charged with third-degree felonies.

www.brevardcountyduilawyer.net/what-is-a-third-degree...

A third-degree felony can also be the default punishment for any felony that has not been designated a felony or a punishment. There is a range of criminal acts that fall under the category of a third-degree felony in Florida. Some third-degree felonies include: – Possession of drugs such as cocaine, oxycodone or a 20-gram surplus of marijuana

www.richardhornsby.com/crimes/felony.html

Felony Crimes in Florida ... Third Degree Felony A third degree felony is punishable by up to five years in prison, five years probation, and a $5,000 fine. ... you are subject to a minimum term of imprisonment. If you score less than 44 points, a judge is not required to sentence you to prison, but may still do so. Collateral Consequences.

www.ericmathenylaw.com/blog/2010/april/sentences-maximum...

Aggravated Assault with a Firearm is a third-degree felony that carries a three-year mandatory minimum prison term under Florida's 10-20-Life law. Also, under 10-20-Life, the charge of Firearm Possession by a Convicted Felon carries a three-year mandatory minimum prison term.

statelaws.findlaw.com/florida-law/florida-burglary-laws.html

In Florida, the state may prosecute a burglary as a felony in the first degree, second degree, or third degree. In addition, the prosecutor can establish a first degree felony if the defendant used a motor vehicle to damage the dwelling or structure or if the defendant caused over $1,000 in damage to the dwelling or structure during the burglary.

www.flcrimedefense.com/level-3-felonies

Any Level 3 felony offense that is scored as an additional offense scores 2.4 additional points on the Florida Felony Scoresheet. Any prior felony convictions would score 1.6 more points under the Florida sentencing guidelines. Call Lakeland Criminal Attorney Thomas Grajek to see if how much prison time you score.

macklawpa.com/criminal-defense/felony-score-sheet

If you have less than 44 points you still can be sentenced to prison, but it is not mandatory. If you have 22 points or less and you are being sentenced to a third degree felony, in order to send you to prison, the judge must make written findings that a non-state prison sanction may present a danger to the community.

www.avvo.com/legal-answers/what-is-the-sentence-for-first...

What is the sentence for first offense 3rd degree felony drug charge 19 y/o male never been in trouble before charged with 3rd degree felony drug possession and 2 misdemeanor charges for weed and...

www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&...

(10) If a defendant is sentenced for an offense committed on or after July 1, 2009, which is a third degree felony but not a forcible felony as defined in s. 776.08, and excluding any third degree felony violation under chapter 810, and if the total sentence points pursuant to s.