family code. title 5. the parent-child relationship and the suit affecting the parent-child relationship. subtitle b. suits affecting the parent-child relationship. chapter 154. child support. subchapter a. court-ordered child support. sec. 154.001. support of child.
**For child support purposes, Net Resources = total earnings, minus Social Security taxes, income taxes for a single person, and dependent health insurance; calculator not for use if monthly net resources exceed $8,550 per Family Code § 154.125(a).
(b) Notwithstanding any provision of the Probate Code, a child support payment held by the Title IV-D agency, a local registry, or the state disbursement unit or any uncashed check or warrant representing a child support payment made before, on, or after the date of death of the obligee shall be paid proportionately for the benefit of each ...
Texas Family Code Child Support Guidelines By Beverly Bird. Heading into a divorce, one of the hardest things to deal with is the uncertainty. You may have heard horror stories from friends about how they're paying much more in child support than they can reasonably afford. If you conferred with an attorney, he might have left your head ...
Here, you can access all of your child support account information, forms, and services provided by the Texas Office of the Attorney General, Child Support Division. Custodial Parent Login Noncustodial Parent Login Apply for Services Pay Online * Important Notices * Attorney Payment Record Request. FAQ's; Locations ...
Beginning September 1, 2018, a court must also order dental support in addition to medical support for the child. See Texas Family Code sections 154.1815 and 154.1825. For more information on the dental support requirement go here. Each parent is usually ordered to pay 50% of a child’s uninsured, or out-of-pocket, medical and dental expenses. ...
The Child Support Division works closely with Texas employers, community organizations and other state agencies to serve Texas families. Programs and Initiatives No matter what your family looks like, we are working hard to develop programs to help you build more successful lives.
Under the Texas Family Code §154.125 the guidelines for child support are as follows: (a) The guidelines for the support of a child in this section are specifically designed to apply to situations in which the obligor’s monthly net resources are not greater than $7,500 or the adjusted amount determined under Subsection (a-1), whichever is greater.
Texas Family Code (154.001, 154.002) defines the age of emancipation as 18 years of age or when the child graduates high school, whichever occurs later. In Texas, child support is automatically terminated at 18 years of age or when the child graduates high school, whichever occurs later.
The statutes available on this website are current through the 1st Called Session of the 85th Legislature, August 2017. The Texas Constitution is current through the amendments approved by voters in November 2017.