Texas guidelines state that a noncustodial parent should pay 20 percent of net income for a single child. This calculation is for parents earning less than $7,500 per month. More »

Non-custodial parents in the state of Texas may be obligated to monthly, court-ordered payments. The amount of support is dependent on the income of the parent and number of children under 18 in the order, minus any dedu... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Child Support & Custody

As of December 2015, child support guidelines for Texas are on the website for the Texas Attorney General, TexasAttorneyGeneral.gov. The Frequently Asked Questions page explains many of the ground rules for the state, su... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Child Support & Custody

As of December 2015, child support guidelines for Texas are on the website for the Texas Attorney General, TexasAttorneyGeneral.gov. The Frequently Asked Questions page explains many of the ground rules for the state, su... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Child Support & Custody

Texas Child Support Interactive is a website that provides child support case information to parents and their attorneys, according to the Attorney General of Texas. Custodial and noncustodial parents create separate acc... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Child Support & Custody

Non-custodial parents in Texas feel that child support laws are unfair to them because they pay more child support payments than custodial parents. Also, the laws do not consider the capacity of the parent to make paymen... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Child Support & Custody

Texas adoption laws state that any adult may adopt a child after parental rights of that child have been terminated. Before adoption, Texas law states that each child must undergo health, social, educational and genetic ... More »