In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states and the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.
Find a listing of age limits for body art by state and resources to find current information. What age can a teen get a body piercing or tattoo? Find a listing of age limits for body art by state and resources to find current information. Menu. Verywell Family. Age Limits for Body Piercing and Tattooing by State ...
At least 45 states have laws prohibiting minors from getting tattoos. Thirty-eight states have laws that prohibit both body piercing and tattooing on minors without parental permission. State Laws on Tattooing and Body Piercing. The box allows you to conduct a full-text search or type the state name.
This statistic shows the results of a Statista survey conducted in the United States in 2017 on tattoos and body modification. During the survey, the respondents were asked if they agree with ...
The age at which a person can get a tattoo varies by state, from a total ban on tattoos for people under the age of 18 to laws allowing tattoos with parental consent and/or presence. As of 2014, South Carolina's laws are stricter, requiring parental consent until age 21.
States. Tattooing. Body Piercing. Connecticut. Illegal to tattoo an unemancipated minor under age 18 without the permission of the minor's parent or guardian (C.G.S. § 19a-92a) Requires written consent of the minor's parent in order to perform body piercing on an unemancipated minor under age 18.
Which state has the lowest tattoo age limit? I've looked.. and i think it's 16, i'm not sure where.. and i ask, because in one of the answers given, to a similar question... someone said they got one at 15.
Only tattoo persons who are at least 18 years of age. Persons under the age of 18 may only be tattooed in the presence of a guardian who has given the required written consent. Not advise on the customer's state of physical health or offer any medical opinion.
Tattoo Laws Georgia Georgia The Georgia prohibits the tattooing of any person under the age of 19, except that a physician or osteopath licensed under state law or a technician acting under the direct supervision of the licensed physician or osteopath shall be authorize to mar or color the skin of any person under the age of 18 for medical or ...
RCW—Revised Code of Washington (Washington State laws) WAC—Washington Administrative Code (Washington State agency regulations) Questions? Need help? If you're interested in commenting on any of the above rules, or you'd like to sign up to receive information about them email our rules coordinator.