www.com.ohio.gov/documents/laws_Minor Wage Agreement.pdf
com.ohio.gov To: All Employers in the State of Ohio From: Ohio Department of Commerce, Bureau of Labor and Worker Safety Subject: Minor Wage Agreement Section 4109.10 of the Ohio Revised Code reads as follows: “No employer shall give employment to a minor without agreeing with him as to the wages or
ORC Chapter 4109: Employment Of Minors ... Subject: Minor Wage Agreement Section 4109.10 of the Ohio Revised Code reads as follows: “No employer shall give employment to a minor without agreeing with him as to the wages or compensation he shall receive for each day, week, month, or year; or per piece, for work performed. ...
The minimum wage, minor labor laws poster, minor work permit pre-application, and the minor wage agreement can also be found under the Resources tab of the Ohio Department of Commerce, Division of Industrial Compliance.
WAGE AGREEMENT: No employer shall give employment to a minor without agreeing with him/her as to the wages or compensation he/she shall receive for each day, week, month, year or per piece for work performed. REST PERIOD: No employer shall employ a minor more than 5 consecutive hours without a rest period of at least 30 minutes.
Ohio Minor Labor Laws Poster . The Minor Labor Laws is a child labor law poster by the Ohio Department Of Commerce. This poster is mandatory for some employers, including employers of minors.. This poster must be posted in a conspicuous place where all minor employees will see it. This poster describes the restrictions on the hours that minors can work in a week as well as per day in regard to ...
4109.10 Written agreements as to wages. (A) No employer shall give employment to a minor, without agreeing with him as to the wages or compensation he shall receive for each day, week, month, or year; or per piece, for work performed.
What Are the Child Labor Laws in Ohio? Child labor laws in Ohio require a work permit for those between the ages of 14 and 18, and the law limits the time of day as well as the total number of hours minors may work, according to the Ohio Department of Commerce.
Employers must provide minors with a written wage agreement and cannot change their wages without at least 24 hours' notice. Employers also may not withhold wages from minor employees for breakage, rule violations, or on-the-job negligence. Minors who work more than five consecutive hours must receive at least a 30-minute break.
ohioauditor.gov/trainings/lgoc/2013/Ohio Minimum Wage Law.pdf
Minimum Wage and Minor Labor Laws Bureau of Wage and Hour Administration Updated January 2013 The Ohio Minimum Wage • Effective January 1, 2013, Ohio Minimum Wage is $7.85 an hour. – Tipped employees; at least ½ the minimum wage ($3.93) plus tips. – This amount paid by the employer plus tips received must be equal to or greater than the ...
The College of Wooster has employed the above named minor who is under 18 years of age and agrees that said minor shall be paid at the rate of $ _____ per hour for approximately _____ hours per week in _____. * (department) * If the rate and/or hours vary, please describe _____