Michigan's laws for repossession are contained in the Uniform Commercial Code, which governs certain commercial transactions, according to the official State of Michigan website. Repossession of a vehicle in default of a... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

North Carolina repossession laws state that if someone is behind on payments or has failed to maintain any required insurance, the lien holder of the property has the right to repossess the property. However, they do not... More »

In Arkansas, lenders are given certain rights to ensure they continue to receive payments. One major right lenders are granted is the ability to take back any goods that have a loan in default, according to Credit Info C... More »

Under Michigan adoption laws, anyone can be adopted, but children who are 14 years of age or older cannot be adopted unless they are able to give their own consent, according to Find Law. State law also provides that pro... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

Summaries of Michigan labor laws are available at the Nolo and FindLaw websites. As of 2015, Michigan's minimum wage is $8.15 per hour, according to Nolo, with planned increases bringing it to $9.25 by 2018. Eligible emp... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

Find labor laws for workers in Michigan on websites for the Employment Law Handbook and FindLaw, as of January 2016. The Employment Law Handbook site supplies wage and hour regulations, such as minimum wage, overtime rul... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

A number of laws recently passed by the Michigan state legislature come into effect in 2016, notes MLive, such as a law passed in September of 2015 that allows Michigan drivers, when pulled over by police, to show proof ... More »