The used car lemon law declares that a car is a "lemon" if it has required four or more repairs during the warranty period or has been unusable for 30 days during that time. The exact specifications differ by state, but a lemon warrants refund or replacement from the dealer.
Lemon laws for used-car buyers only exist in six states as of March 2015. These states provide a statutory used-car warranty based on the age or mileage of the vehicle. If the vehicle exhibits issues during the warranty phase, the dealer must fix the problem or replace the vehicle.
A wide variety of public auto auctions is found all across the state of California, including in the cities of Santa Ana, Orland and Pittsburg. California also has many different dealer auctions around the state, such as ABS Auto Auctions in Colton, Bay Cities Auto Auction in Hayward or ADESA, which
A car can be sold at any public auction where the seller resides, including California. The regulations in each auction will differentiate depending on which company hosts it, but most require an auction fee.
Hooke's Law is used to describe the behavior of springs and other elastic objects when stretched by a force. It states that the amount of deformation is in a linear relationship with the force used, so that twice a given force produces twice the deformation. Hooke's Law applies only to stress forces
The most common police car in the United States is currently the Ford Crown Victoria, but that is in the process of changing. Other car models frequently used by police are the Chevrolet Impala, Dodge Charger, Ford Mustang and Ford Explorer.
Computers are used in law enforcement to communicate, compare data, automate processes, safeguard delicate information and for research. In countries where computer technology has been embraced, crime rates are recorded and have reduced significantly.
Certified used, or pre-owned, cars are inspected and reconditioned by dealerships, which then certify them as sound and sell them with warranties. Consumers should be careful when purchasing vehicles labeled "certified," as some sellers may use the term despite not properly reconditioning vehicles,
To calculate the sales tax on a used car purchase in California, add the statewide rate of 7.5 percent to the tax rate of the vehicle's district, states the California State Board of Equalization. The rates range from about 0.10 percent to about 2 percent per district, as of 2015.
The process for trading a used car for another involves appraising the trade-in value of the current car, getting and appraising a dealership quote, and negotiating or closing the deal. Prospective traders take their cars to several dealers to gauge fair value before negotiating.