Web Results

www.reference.com/article/california-statute-limitations-felony-a42114af03f2692b

The statute of limitations for a felony in California varies by sentencing guidelines. LegalTips.org states that if a defendant is facing eight or more years of prison time, there is a six-year statute of limitations. If the felony carries a sentence of up to three year...

www.reference.com/article/long-statute-limitations-7337cc2ce1d35025

A statute of limitations is a law that sets a deadline charging someone with committing a crime for filing suit after an injury has been suffered.The statute of limitations deadlines vary depending on the jurisdiction and the type of case, according to Cornell Universit...

www.reference.com/article/statute-limitations-california-collecting-child-support-71be575eebec0c85

In California, there is no statute of limitations for collecting child support. This means that uncollected child support is always enforceable until fully paid.

www.reference.com/article/can-statute-limitations-state-6456a303ad092f55

An onlinereference tothecommonstatute of limitations for each of the50 states and the District of Columbia is available at NOLO. However, the chart only serves as a rough guide, so people should verify the actual limits from their state's official websites. FindLaw prov...

www.reference.com/article/statute-limitations-medical-billing-4302130bf8256d96

Every state has a statute of limitations for medical bills, which are considered to be written contracts, according to About.com. Statute of limitations vary by state and can last for as few as 3 years or up to 10 to 15 years in some states.

www.reference.com/article/statute-limitations-judgements-205c0c2288a6cb1b

The statute of limitations for collecting on judgments varies from state to state. While a judgement drops off of a credit report after seven years, the amount of time to collect on that judgment may well exceed seven years.

www.reference.com/article/statute-limitations-bad-check-state-florida-63eebc0f499eab6e

In the state of Florida, the statute of limitations for a bad check written for merchandise or services varies depending upon the value of the check. If the check was for less than $150, there is a two-year cut-off from the date on the check. If the amount on the check ...