Web Results

www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/609.535

Subd. 2. Acts constituting. Whoever issues a check which, at the time of issuance, the issuer intends shall not be paid, is guilty of issuing a dishonored check and may be sentenced as provided in subdivision 2a.

www.northstarcriminaldefense.com/dishonored-check-issuance

Proof of Intent. One of the unique aspects of dishonored check issuance is that the state needs to show proof of intent of the issuer to write the check without the funds to pay for their purchase or that upon notice of nonpayment, the issuer failed to pay within five days of notice.

www.lawserver.com/law/state/minnesota/mn-statutes/minnesota_statutes_609-535

Whoever issues a check which, at the time of issuance, the issuer intends shall not be paid, is guilty of issuing a dishonored check and may be sentenced as provided in subdivision 2a. In addition, restitution may be ordered by the court.

www.heefnerlaw.com/practice-areas/theft/issuing-a-dishonored-check

Minnesota law defines issuance of a dishonored check as: the act of knowingly issuing a check froom an account that does not have the funds to cover the amount of the check. See: Minn.Stat§609.535. Building A Strategic Defense. Most people don’t write a check with the intent to commit a crime.

badchecks.uslegal.com/state-laws/minnesota-dishonored-check-law

Whoever issues a check which, at the time of issuance, the issuer intends shall not be paid, is guilty of issuing a dishonored check and may be sentenced as provided in subdivision 2a. In addition, restitution may be ordered by the court.

law.justia.com/codes/minnesota/2011/609-624/609/609-535

609.535 ISSUANCE OF DISHONORED CHECKS. Subdivision 1.Definitions. For the purpose of this section, the following terms have the meanings given them. (a) "Check" means a check, draft, order of withdrawal, or similar negotiable or nonnegotiable instrument. (b) "Credit" means an arrangement or understanding with the drawee for the payment of a check.

www.co.sherburne.mn.us/DocumentCenter/View/3095/Dishonored-Check-Packet-PDF

This notice along with a copy of Minnesota Statute 609.535 - Issuance of Dishonored Checks and a copy of Minnesota Statute 604.113 - Issuance of Worthless Check, need to be mailed to the person from whom you received the check at the address shown on the check. These documents can be sent by either of these two

www.cityofwinona.com/city-services/winona-police-department/dishonored-checks

The City Attorney’s Office will accept dishonored checks under the following conditions: The check cannot be more than 90 days old from the date of issuance. The check must be written in an amount of at least $25.00. Two or more checks for a lesser amount may not be combined in order to meet the $25.00 requirement.

www.ci.stcloud.mn.us/DocumentCenter/View/1790

Obtain either the original dishonored check or a copy (front and back) of the dishonored check from your bank. ... MINNESOTA STATUTES RELATING TO THE ISSUANCE OF A WORTHLESS CHECK AND THE PENALTY THEREFOR MSA. 604.113. ISSUANCE OF WORTHLESS CHECK Subd. l. DEFINITIONS. (a) The definitions provided in this subdivision apply to this section.

www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/604.113

Subd. 2. Acts constituting. Whoever issues any check that is dishonored is liable for the following penalties: (a) A service charge, not to exceed $30, may be imposed immediately on any dishonored check by the payee or holder of the check, regardless of mailing a notice of dishonor, if notice of the service charge was conspicuously displayed on the premises when the check was issued.