Web Results


Some cereals that are gluten-free as of 2015 include some varieties of General Mills Chex cereals, Nature's Path cereals, Glutino cereals, Post Foods Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles. Although all of these cereals are considered gluten-free, they still contain very smal...


Popular gluten-free cereals include Kellogg's Rice Krispies, Post's Fruity Pebbles and General Mills Corn Chex. Due to the rise in awareness of gluten intolerance and celiac disease, larger companies now clearly label their products as gluten-free.


Foods not containing gluten fall into several categories of natural substances: fruit, vegetables, meat and poultry, beans, nuts and legumes, seafood and dairy. Many foods deriving from grain, including cereal, pasta and oatmeal, contain gluten, but consumers find other...


Gluten is found in wheat, rye, barley, some processed oats and any food made with these grains. Wheat-based flours, pasta, couscous, bread, flour tortillas, muffins, cereal, crackers, beer, oats and most pastries commonly contain gluten. There are replacements for many ...


A list of gluten-free snacks includes mixed nuts, dried fruit, hard-boiled eggs, sliced vegetables with gluten-free salad dressing and beef or turkey jerky. KIND Nuts and Spices bars and Natural Delights date rolls are also gluten-free.


Many online resources provide lists of gluten-free items, such as Mayo Clinic and the Celiac Disease Foundation website, celiac.org. Some store websites provide list- of the specific products they carry that are gluten-free, such as Trader Joes and Whole Foods.


A comprehensive gluten-free food list, last updated in 2008, is available through the Celiac Support Association. This guide can be ordered online, through the phone and on the Celiac Support Association's website.