Many different types of foods contain gelatin, including peanuts, marshmallows, Jell-O, yogurt, gummy candies and some sour cream brands, among other foods. The best way to determine if a food contains gelatin is to read... More »

Gelatin does not contain gluten. Gelatin is cooked animal collagen that has been reduced to a protein-rich powder. Similar foods to gelatin, like jellies and jams, are free of gluten as well. More »

Gelatin may contain pork. Pork and beef are both common ingredients in gelatin. In order to determine which has been used, the ingredient list should be consulted. More »

A box of Jell-O contains sugar, gelatin, adipic acid, natural and artificial flavorings, disodium phosphate, sodium citrate, fumaric acid and food dye. Dye colors and flavoring agents vary depending on the flavor, such a... More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

Foods that contain lactic acid include meat, pickled foods and dairy products, and it is used as an additive in drinks, candies and some baked goods. Lactic acid tends to enhance savory flavors or imparts a mild, acidic ... More »

Foods such as yogurt, sauerkraut, dark chocolate, miso soup and tempeh contain a wealth of probiotics. Other probiotic sources include pickles, kimchi, kombucha tea, kefir and microalgae. More »

Lactose occurs naturally in dairy products such as milk, cheese, yogurt and ice cream, but it can also be present in many different prepared foods. Baked goods and batter mixes frequently have added lactose, as do some i... More »