Texas fishing licenses are available for purchase online at the Texas Parks and Wildlife website, as well as at 1,700 retail stores in the state, including sporting good stores, groceries, department stores and gun shops... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

According to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department, the cost of a recreational fishing state fishing license in 2015 ranges from free to $68, depending on a variety of factors. Recreational license fees are based on re... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

Penalties for fishing without a license varies from state to state; in Massachusetts penalties include fines between $50 and $100, up to 30 days incarceration or both, as of 2015. State law also assesses a $5 penalty per... More »

The Texas Parks and Wildlife website provides fishing reports for Texas. The fishing reports are available for saltwater bays and freshwater lakes, and they are posted on a weekly basis. More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

Purchase New York State freshwater fishing licenses directly at license issuing agents such as town and county offices, many major sporting goods stores and tackle shops, some discount store chains, and online or by tele... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

State fishing licenses are obtained directly through the state's Department of Fish and Wildlife or from a licensed agent. This includes, but is not limited to, retailers who sell sporting goods; bait and tackle shops; a... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

As of 2015, the minimum age to obtain a fishing license in Texas is 17, according to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department. Youth residents and non-residents under 17 are allowed to fish without a license. More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Legal Ages