A Class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia is the highest of the misdemeanor classifications in that state. It is punishable by up to 12 months in jail, as opposed to prison, and subjects the offender to a fine of up to $2,500. More »

According to Nolo's CriminalDefenseLawyer.com, class A misdemeanors in Missouri include possession of marijuana up to 35 grams, shoplifting less than $500, domestic assault of the third degree and false imprisonment. Cla... More »

According to Your Dictionary, examples of misdemeanors include threats to commit assault, petty theft, indecent exposure, trespassing, possession of marijuana, and minor traffic violations such as reckless driving or spe... More »

A Class 6 felony in Virginia is a crime that meets the criteria for the "felony" category with the least of authorized punishments associated with it. Class 6 felony crimes in the state of Virginia include reckless endan... More »

The penalty for a Class 1 misdemeanor depends on the state the crime occurred in and the class of the crime, such as assault, but typically results in a year or less of incarceration in a county jail and a fine, accordin... More »

Possessing drug paraphernalia in Texas is a Class C misdemeanor, and selling or delivering drug paraphernalia is a Class A misdemeanor, as of 2015. A person caught possessing or selling drug paraphernalia faces up to two... More »

Theft of property worth less than $50 is a Class C misdemeanor in Texas, while personal possession of a quantity of marijuana that does not exceed 2 ounces is a Class B misdemeanor in Texas. Carrying a firearm without a ... More »