Punishment. Burglary is a class C felony, punishable by up to seven years in prison, or one year in jail, and a fine up to $5,000. Burglary in the first degree is a class B felony, punishable by five to 15 years in prison. Trespass in the first degree is a class B misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine up to $500.
Burglary of an unoccupied inhabitable structure is usually a second degree burglary, and is a class D felony. What exactly is burglary? Burglary is generally defined as the entering into (or the refusal to leave after being asked to do so) an inhabitable structure without permission and with the intent to commit a crime, such as assault or ...
- Cross References; Criminal activity forfeiture act (CAFA), definitions applicable to this chapter, 513.605: Minimum prison terms for repeat offenders for the commission of certain crimes in this chapter, 558.019
Maximum Penalty: imprisonment for 5 to 15 years. Examples of Class B felonies include voluntary manslaughter, 2nd degree robbery, 1st degree burglary. Class C Felony Maximum Penalty: imprisonment for up to 7 years, fines up to $5000. Examples of Class C felonies include involuntary manslaughter, Stealing (valued $500-$25000) and second degree ...
Burglary in the second degree — penalty. — 1. A person commits the offense of burglary in the second degree when he or she knowingly enters unlawfully or knowingly remains unlawfully in a building or inhabitable structure for the purpose of committing a crime therein. Terms Used In Missouri Laws 569.170. person: ...
There are two types of burglary in Missouri, burglary in the 1st degree and burglary in the 2nd degree. According to the Missouri Revised Statutes, Chapter 569. Burglary in the first degree--penalty. 569.160. 1. A person commits the offense of burglary in the first degree if he or she knowingly enters unlawfully or knowingly remains unlawfully ...
Missouri Sentencing Laws ... • Pharmacy Robbery in the second degree (Section 569.03,5 RSMo). The minimum period is five years. • Prior or Persistent Domestic Violence Offender (Section 565.063, RSMo) shall serve a minimum of six months before probation or parole.
2005 Missouri Revised Statutes - § 569.170. — Burglary in the second degree. 569.170. 1. A person commits the crime of burglary in the second degree when he knowingly enters unlawfully or knowingly remains unlawfully in a building or inhabitable structure for the purpose of committing a crime therein.
The Revised Statutes of Missouri are available on this site in a format that more accurately reflects the statutory format in our print publication. CERTIFICATION STATUS: Currently the statutes posted on this website are uncertified and unofficial (see FAQ for more information).
Burglary in the second degree is punished with penalties up to 15 years in prison. South Dakota: First degree burglary is a class 2 felony. Second degree burglary is a class 3 felony. Third degree burglary is a class 5 felony. Tennessee: Burglary is a Class D felony. Aggravated burglary (also called "home invasion") is a Class C felony.