Children under 16 years old and adults older than 65 don't need a fishing license, according to the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. These license exemptions apply to both saltwater and freshwater fishi... More »

State fishing licenses are obtained directly through the state's Department of Fish and Wildlife or from a licensed agent. This includes, but is not limited to, retailers who sell sporting goods; bait and tackle shops; a... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

As of 2015, the minimum age to obtain a fishing license in Texas is 17, according to the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department. Youth residents and non-residents under 17 are allowed to fish without a license. More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Legal Ages

As of 2015, a Florida fishing license from the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission ranges in price from $17 to $1,001.50. The cost of a fishing license is dependent on residency status, age, length of valid... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

MyFWC.com, the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission's website, provides information on the licenses and permits necessary to fish the state's fresh and saltwater waters. Licenses and permits for both residen... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities

In the state of Florida, most boating vessels need to obtain registration through the local tax collector’s office, according to the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. Some exceptions to this rule include... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

In accordance with the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission, out-of-state fishing licenses are not valid in the Sunshine State. Out-of-state residents 16 years of age or older must purchase a visitor license... More »

www.reference.com Sports & Active Lifestyle Water Sports & Activities