Web Results

law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title18.2/chapter8/section18.2-371.3

§ 18.2-371.3. Tattooing or body piercing of minors. No person shall tattoo or perform body piercing for hire or consideration on a person less than eighteen years of age, knowing or having reason to believe such person is less than eighteen years of age except (i) in the presence of the person's parent or guardian, or (ii) when done by or under the supervision of a medical doctor, registered ....

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legal_status_of_tattooing_in_the_United_States

In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states and the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.

www.verywellfamily.com/ages-for-body-piercing-and-tattooing-2611114

What age can a teen get a body piercing or tattoo? Find a listing of age limits for body art by state and resources to find current information. ... West Virginia . Minors need the written consent of a parent or legal guardian to receive a tattoo. No laws currently on age limits for body piercing.

www.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_minimum_age_to_get_a_tattoo_in_Virginia

The legal minimum drinking age in West Virginia is 21. Prior to 1972 the minimum drinking age in West Virginia was 18 for beer and wine and 21 for liquor.

www.ncsl.org/research/health/tattooing-and-body-piercing.aspx

Tattooing-It is a Class A misdemeanor for anyone other than a person licensed to practice medicine in all branches to tattoo or offer to tattoo a person under age 18. It is also a Class A misdemeanor to allow a person under 18 years of age to remain on the premises where tattoos are being performed or offered without a parent or legal guardian.

www.facebook.com/GildedAgeTattoo

Gilded Age Tattoo, Charleston, West Virginia. 2.1K likes. Gilded Age Tattoo is the only professional tattoo studio located in Downtown Charleston, West Virginia. An art gallery inside is also open to...

www.everytattoo.com/virginialaw.shtml

"No person shall tattoo a person less than eighteen years of age, knowing or having reason to believe such person is less than eighteen years of age except (i) in the presence of the person's parent or guardian, or (ii) when done by or under the supervision of a medical doctor, registered nurse or other medical services personnel licensed ...

www.yellowpages.com/.../tattoo-shops-that-tattoo-minors-with-parental-permission

Find 103 listings related to Tattoo Shops That Tattoo Minors With Parental Permission in Chesapeake on YP.com. See reviews, photos, directions, phone numbers and more for Tattoo Shops That Tattoo Minors With Parental Permission locations in Chesapeake, VA.

www.tattoolawsbystate.com/alphabetical-listing-state/tattoo-laws-virginia

Virginia. No person shall tattoo a person less than eighteen years of age, knowing or having reasoned to believe such a person is less than eighteen years of age except (i) in the presence of the person’s parent or guardian, or (ii) when done by or under the supervision of a medical doctor, registered nurse or other medical services personnel licensed pursuant to Title 54.1 in the ...

www.dpor.virginia.gov/uploadedFiles/MainSite/.../Boards/BarberCosmo/A425REGS_Tattooing.pdf

Virginia. "Limited term tattooer" means a tattooer licensed to perform tattooing for a maximum of five consecutive days in an organized event or in a Virginia licensed tattoo parlor. "Limited term tattoo parlor" means a tattoo parlor temporary location licensed to operate for a maximum of five consecutive days.