In the United States there is no federal law regulating the practice of tattooing.However, all 50 states and the District of Columbia have statutory laws requiring a person receiving a tattoo be at least 18 years old. This is partially based on the legal principle that a minor cannot enter into a legal contract or otherwise render informed consent for a procedure.
The State of Florida has mandated under Chapter 64E-28, Florida Administrative Code, that no one under the age of 16 years old may get tattooed. Anyone that is 16 or 17 years of age must receive consent as documented and notarized on the state-mandated form linked below.
(1) A person may not tattoo the body of a minor child younger than 16 years of age unless the tattooing is performed for medical or dental purposes by a person licensed to practice medicine or dentistry under chapter 458, chapter 459, or chapter 466.
What age can a teen get a body piercing or tattoo? Find a listing of age limits for body art by state and resources to find current information. Menu. Verywell Family. Age Limits for Body Piercing and Tattooing by State ... Florida . Minors need the written, notarized consent of a parent or legal guardian to receive a piercing or tattoo.
Florida law does not stipulate a minimum age if the minor has parental consent. However, most tattoo artist require a person under the age of 15-years to be accompanied by an adult in addition to ...
The legal age in Florida to get a tattoo without an adult present is 18. Though with an adult it is 16. Florida Statutes. TITLE XLVI CRIMES. CHAPTER 877 MISCELLANEOUS CRIMES.
Answer 1 of 4: Hi i was just wondering if anyone knows the legal age limit to get a tattoo done in Florida, as we are coming over there in June with my brother who in the UK is ok to get them done as he is 18, It's just that he was told that like drinking over...
Get directions, reviews and information for Age of Ink Tattoo Studio in Orlando, FL. Age of Ink Tattoo Studio 12226 Corporate Blvd Orlando FL 32817. 16 Reviews (407) 730-9995 ... I just got two tattoos done by Goya at Age of Ink tonight and had a fantastic experience. Everyone in the shop was super friendly and fun to be around.
A guest tattoo artist registration is required for any tattoo artist who plans to tattoo in Florida and who also holds an active tattoo artist license, registration, or certification issued by a jurisdiction outside Florida. In addition, the tattoo artist is required to have completed a Bloodborne Pathogen and Communicable Diseases training ...
According to the website Sharps MD, a minor in Florida cannot be tattooed under the age of 16 unless for medical reasons by a doctor or dentist. Those under age 18 also must have particular criteria before being tattooed. Children under the age of 18 but older than 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian when receiving a tattoo.