Web Results

www.alcoholproblemsandsolutions.org/minimum-age-to-serve...

An adult supervisor might be needed when the underage person is serving alcohol. Or the underage server might have to take additional training. Sometimes both conditions are required. II. Age to Serve Alcoholic Drinks. Here’s the minimum age to serve alcoholic beverages in on-premises establishments by state.

www.reference.com/government-politics/minimum-age-serve...

The minimum age to serve alcohol in on-premises establishments varies from state-to-state. Thirty-seven states and the District of Columbia require servers to be 18 or older. Three states require servers to be 21, and three states allow a 17-year-old to serve alcohol. Servers generally refer to waiters.

www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0388-alcohol-laws-state

For more information about the laws in each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia visit the Alcohol Policy Information System website, a project of the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.

www.gov.uk/alcohol-young-people-law

Alcohol and young people ... It’s illegal to give alcohol to children under 5. ... You can serve alcohol in a restaurant if you’re 16 or 17 as long as the licence holder or bar manager has ...

www.alcohollaws.org/georgiaalcohollaws.html

Most restaurants and bars are allowed to serve alcohol from 6 a.m. until midnight. Legal Age for Drinking/Serving Alcohol The legal drinking age in Georgia is 21, as it is in all states, but alcohol can be served in a restaurant or bar at age 18. Open Container Laws

blogs.findlaw.com/content/blogs/free_enterprise/2014/02/is...

Alcohol Serving Determined by State Law. Although some bars and restaurants have taken the unorthodox approach of raising the drinking age for their establishment to 25, almost all private businesses will serve alcohol to those 21 and older. (If you have the proper permits to serve alcohol, that is.) The drinking age in each state is set by ...

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alcohol_laws_of_the_United_States

The following table of alcohol laws of the United States provides an overview of alcohol-related laws by first level jurisdictions throughout the US. This list is not intended to provide a breakdown of such laws by local jurisdiction within a state; see that state's alcohol laws page for more detailed information.. On July 17, 1984, Congress passed the National Minimum Drinking Age Act.

www.colorado.gov/pacific/enforcement/liquor-frequently...

How old do you have to be to sell or serve alcohol? 3.2% Beer Licenses | A person who is 18 years of age, and is employed by a 3.2% beer licensed establishment, is allowed to handle, stock, sell, serve, or dispense 3.2% beer in that establishment. A person under 18 years of age is permitted to "handle" or "stock" 3.2% beer if employed by a 3.2% beer licensee and under the on-pr...

www.drinkaware.co.uk/.../the-law-on-alcohol-and-under-18s

For someone under 18 to buy alcohol, attempt to buy alcohol or to be sold alcohol. For someone under 18 to drink alcohol in licensed premises, except where the child is 16 or 17 years old and accompanied by an adult. In this case it is legal for them to drink, but not buy, beer, wine and cider with a table meal.

www.azliquor.gov/faq.cfm

Liquor and Age What is the legal drinking age in the State of Arizona? 21 years of age [A.R.S. 4-101(16)] What is the minimum age for serving/selling of alcoholic beverages? Nineteen years of age for an on-sale establishment and nineteen years of age for an off-sale establishment that sells primarily spirituous liquor.