What Age Can You Go to Prison? U.S. criminal courts will generally only send individuals to prison (as opposed to juvenile detention) if the individual is convicted of a crime committed after they have turned 18. On very rare occasions a minor will be tried as an adult and sent to prison for extreme criminal acts.
The age of criminal responsibility in England and Wales is 10 years old. The rules are different in Scotland. This means that children under 10 can’t be arrested or charged with a crime. There ...
What age can I go to prison? You are criminally responsible at age 10. This means that if you commit an offence from this age, you can be charged and, depending on the seriousness, you can get a sentence of detention. Juvenile detention in Western Australia is served at Banksia Hill Detention Centre.
Can you go to jail at age 18 in alaska even if your still in high school? Yes. Once you turn 18 you are considered an adult and any adult that commits a crime can go to jail.
In the United Kingdom the minimum age that you can go to jail is 18 years of age. However, in the United States, it is age 13. Go. science math history literature technology health law business ...
How old do you have to be to go to jail in the uk? 18 Can you go to a young offenders institute at the age of twelve Yes. can u explain how old u have to be to get arrested and prosicuted I think it's 10. The general rule is, under 18, juvenile prison, 18 or over, adult prison.
First of all, I said it is a prison, not a detention facility, and it is criminal offenders under the age of 18. Not over the age of 18. I have many reasons why it is good to have a kid under 18 in prison or prison camp! 1. You can be scared against bad people in prison so you will not try to do an offending crime 2.
Best Answer: Just about any age. They handcuffed a kid in Jacksonville and hauled her off to jail. A lot depends upon the crime committed. In Florida a 12 year old was sentenced to Life in prison. The governor took pity and let him out. He is now 16 or 17 and back in prison. He was just too stupid and ...
You asked for a comparison of statutory rape statutes by state. SUMMARY. ... 10 to 20 years if the offender is age 21 or older and (2) up to one year in prison if the victim is age 14 or 15 and the offender is no more than three years older. Hawaii § 707-730.
The Correctional Code of the Russian Federation states that child care facilities can be established in penitentiary institutions where women who have children serve sentences. Children up to three years of age can be placed in prison child care centers.