Class E Felonies. Class E felonies, the least serious felonies in Tennessee, are punishable by one to six years in prison, as well as a fine of up to $3,000. Any offense that lawmakers have designated as a felony but failed to classify is punishable as a class E felony. Theft of property worth more than $1,000 but less than $2,500 is a class E ...
Class B Felony Theft: More than $60,000. Theft constitutes a Class B felony in Tennessee if the value of the property or services stolen is $60,000 or more. ( § 39-14-105(5).) The punishment for a Class B felony in Tennessee includes imprisonment for a term of not less than eight years and not more than 30 years, and a fine not to exceed $25,000.
Tennessee Felony Offenses Tennessee offenses are distinguished by the seriousness of each crime. These range from capital crimes to minor misdemeanors. Felonies reside at the top of the list. Just above felonies of any class are those of capital crimes. The only two punishments available for capital crimes are death and life imprisonment.
“An Overview of Criminal Offenses under Tennessee Law” ... A violation under this section is a Class E felony where the person has two (2) or more prior convictions under this section. In addition to the other penalties provided in this section, any person convicted of violating this section for possession of a controlled substance may be ...
(E) Fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) for a Class E felony. (2) If a special fine for a corporation is expressly specified in the statute that defines an offense, the fine fixed shall be within the limits specified in the statute.
I was charged with a class e felony in Tn back in 2007. I now live in md. My felony only carried 1 year max penalty. Md law states that no felon can own a firearm if they were charged with a felony th … read more
Eligible Felonies (If you were convicted of one of the felonies listed below and sentenced to imprisonment of 3 years or less and the offense was committed on or after November 1, 1989) 39-11-411 Accessory after the fact;
Mitigated statutory rape is a Class E Felony in Tennessee, which can lead to prison sentences between 1 to 6 years and a fine of up to $3,000. Rape Of A Child. Rape of a child, a Class A Felony, involves any form of sexual penetration when the victim is between 4 and 12 years old.
lcle.la.gov/sentencing_commission/Resources/I C. TN drug laws.pdf
Tennessee Code: Title 39 Criminal Code. 2 39-17-407 . Criteria ... Class E felony; 1-2yrs; <$50,000 39-17-421 . substitution of drugs in filling prescriptions ... Tennessee Drug Statutes Chart . Tennessee Code: Title 39 Criminal Code. 6 . of imitation controlled substances: Class E
There are actually five different levels of felony charges in Tennessee according to the State of Tennessee Administrative Office of the Courts. Felonies are graded by Class. By either Class A, Class B, Class C, Class D or Class E. Class A offenses are the most serious of all while Class E felonies are the least serious of all felonies.