In Nevada, children between the ages of 14 and 18 may receive a tattoo, as long as a parent or guardian remains with them at all times during the procedure. Children under the age of 18 are not allowed to get a tattoo. More »

www.reference.com Beauty & Fashion Body Art

According to the AAA Tattoo Directory, Nevada is a regulated state, which means there are laws regarding tattoo equipment, artists and customers; however, each county has different regulations regarding health permits. K... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law Is This Illegal?

According to the National Conference of State Legislatures, the laws for tattooing minors vary from state to state. Most states will require either a signed release form, or the presence of a parent or legal guardian bef... More »

www.reference.com Beauty & Fashion Body Art Tattoos

Pennsylvania law does not give a minimum age for persons getting tattooed, as long as the minor has the consent of a parent or legal guardian. The consenting parent must also be present at the time of the tattooing. More »

Oklahoma state law forbids body piercing, including belly button piercings, for people under 18 years of age unless they have permission from a parent or legal guardian. Individual piercing studios may follow even more s... More »

The legal age to get a tattoo in Nevada is 18 years old. Teenagers between the ages of 14 and 18 can get a tattoo with the consent of their parents. More »

Residents of Oklahoma must be 18 years or older to receive a tattoo or a body piercing without written consent from a parent or guardian. If a tattoo artist allows a minor to receive a tattoo in her shop, she could be ch... More »