Web Results


A vegetarian is a person who does not eat flesh taken from a once-living creature. A vegan is a type of vegetarian who does not consume any animal products.


Tofu, peanut butter, brown rice, chickpeas and soy milk are some examples of vegan food. Vegan food is defined as any food that does not contain animal products. Vegan foods are free from dairy, eggs and meat.


Vegetarians abstain from eating any animal flesh, including meat, poultry and fish, according to the Vegetarian Resource Group. Those who refuse to use or consume any animal products or by-products are known as vegans.


Vegans eat an entirely plant-based diet, avoiding all animal products, including meat, dairy and eggs. The Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine recommends that vegans eat from four food groups: fruit, legumes, grains and vegetables.


The vegan lifestyle eschews the use of all animal products. A vegan diet is one that is entirely plant-based.


Vegans avoid eating any animal-derived foods, including meat, fish, poultry, milk, eggs and honey. This includes other foods made from animal-derived products, such as cheese, butter, lard and gelatin. Vegans also often avoid using animal-derived products unrelated to f...


Tofu, lentils, beans, nuts and leafy greens are some of the types of foods that vegetarians eat. A vegetarian diet may also include grains that provide vitamin B12 and other nutrients as well as dried fruits that provide iron and protein and are easy to carry around as ...