articles

Gluten is found in wheat, rye, barley, some processed oats and any food made with these grains. Wheat-based flours, pasta, couscous, bread, flour tortillas, muffins, cereal, crackers, beer, oats and most pastries commonl... More »

Some gravies contain gluten, and some do not. Individuals can control the gluten levels of their gravy by making homemade gravy with gluten-free ingredients. Pre-made gluten-free gravy is also available. More »

Tortilla chips made of 100 percent corn with oil and salt contain no gluten. Some tortilla chips list barley, wheat or rye; chips containing these ingredients likely contain gluten. More »

similar articles

Gluten is a protein that is found in grains including wheat, rye and barley. A less-common grain called triticale, which is a cross between wheat and rye, also contains gluten. Any processed foods that contain ingredient... More »

Gluten free means a food item does not contain the protein gluten, which occurs naturally in wheat, barley and rye. Gluten free products are essential for individuals with celiac disease, a reaction to the protein that c... More »

Gluten is found in any food product that contains wheat, barley, rye or triticale. Barley is used in malt, malt flavoring and malt vinegar. Wheat comes in multiple forms, such as spelt, semolina, durum flour and semolina... More »

Starchy foods include grains (wheat, barley, rice and oats), corn, bread, peas, beans and potatoes. Grains are used to make cereal, pasta and bread, as well as cakes, cookies, biscuits and pie crusts, to name a few. More »