articles

A box of Jell-O contains sugar, gelatin, adipic acid, natural and artificial flavorings, disodium phosphate, sodium citrate, fumaric acid and food dye. Dye colors and flavoring agents vary depending on the flavor, such a... More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

Recipes for cranberry JELL-O salad vary greatly from source to source. All recipes share a JELL-O base (usually strawberry or raspberry), cranberries or cranberry sauce, one or two additional fruits (one is usually a cit... More »

www.reference.com Food Cooking Desserts

Sugar and modified cornstarch constitute the main ingredients of the unprepared, dry Jell-O pudding powders that are sold in boxes. Natural and artificial flavorings, along with assorted colorings and preservative agents... More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts Sweets
similar articles

Jell-O can go bad, depending on the type of Jell-O, packaging and thickening agent used in the preparation of the dessert. How the Jell-O is stored also affects its shelf-life. More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

There is no clear Jell-O flavor. Clear gelatin can be purchased in powder, capsule or leaf form. Clear gelatin is tasteless until flavorings are added. More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

Jell-O Pudding Pops were discontinued in the 1980s with virtually no warning or explanation from Jell-O parent company Kraft. The treat is oftenfeatured in the media as a consumer favorite. More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

Kraft Jell-O gelatin is generally considered gluten free. Other Jell-O products, such as pudding, mousse and dessert mixes, may or may not be gluten free. It is best to consult the product's label to determine if the ite... More »

www.reference.com Health Nutrition & Diets Diet Plans