Web Results

www.reference.com/article/hydrolyze-work-dd376f8bf828e583

Hydrolyze is a cream applied underneath the eyes to reduce the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines. According to The Beauty Insiders, a number of individuals who have used the product have had positive results.

www.reference.com/science/mean-something-hydrolyzed-42d38cf838cab148

Hydrolyzed is the past tense of the word hydrolysis, therefore a hydrolyzed object is one that has undergone hydrolysis. Hydrolysis is a chemical reaction in which bonds are broken in a molecule due to a reaction with water.

www.reference.com/article/protein-hydrolyzing-enzymes-known-8bb766a4a5415ca9

Protein hydrolyzing enzymes are known as protease. About.com Chemistry specifically defines protease as an enzyme that initiates the hydrolysis of a peptide bond to form polypeptide chains. A protease is also known as a peptidase or proteinase.

www.reference.com/world-view/gelatinization-cooking-7bfa98a1b433ae38

Gelatinization occurs when granules of a starch product, such as flour or cornstarch, swell when they come in contact with a liquid. This swelling process causes the the starch granules to thicken the liquid in which they are immersed. This is the basis for many gravies...

www.reference.com/article/gelatin-healthy-12835b1305021bef

Gelatin has many health-related uses. Gelatin contains collagen, and has been used for weight-loss purposes, to treat osteoarthritis, brittle bones, rheumatoid arthritis and other joint conditions. It is also used to strengthen and improve the condition of hair and bone...

www.reference.com/world-view/foods-contain-gelatin-f388793f05c721ed

Many different types of foods contain gelatin, including peanuts, marshmallows, Jell-O, yogurt, gummy candies and some sour cream brands, among other foods. The best way to determine if a food contains gelatin is to read the product's label.

www.reference.com/article/ingredients-gelatin-b044602d434a1b7f

The processed protein known as gelatin is made from animal bones, skin, tendons and ligaments. Kosher gelatin is made from fish bones. Agar agar is derived from seaweed and is occasionally marketed as vegetarian gelatin.