ARTICLES

Gelatin does not contain gluten. Gelatin is cooked animal collagen that has been reduced to a protein-rich powder. Similar foods to gelatin, like jellies and jams, are free of gluten as well.

www.reference.com/world-view/gelatin-contain-gluten-b5b7daa9001f2ece

Gelatin may contain pork. Pork and beef are both common ingredients in gelatin. In order to determine which has been used, the ingredient list should be consulted.

www.reference.com/world-view/gelatin-contain-pork-dfaad9f26862bea7

Many different types of foods contain gelatin, including peanuts, marshmallows, Jell-O, yogurt, gummy candies and some sour cream brands, among other foods. The best way to determine if a food contains gelatin is to read...

www.reference.com/world-view/foods-contain-gelatin-f388793f05c721ed

SIMILAR ARTICLES

Many different types of foods contain gelatin, including peanuts, marshmallows, Jell-O, yogurt, gummy candies and some sour cream brands, among other foods. The best way to determine if a food contains gelatin is to read...

www.reference.com/world-view/foods-contain-gelatin-f388793f05c721ed

Gluten is a protein that is found in grains including wheat, rye and barley. A less-common grain called triticale, which is a cross between wheat and rye, also contains gluten. Any processed foods that contain ingredient...

www.reference.com/world-view/foods-contain-gluten-ce3cb9d0aee8be3b

Kraft Jell-O gelatin is generally considered gluten free. Other Jell-O products, such as pudding, mousse and dessert mixes, may or may not be gluten free. It is best to consult the product's label to determine if the ite...

www.reference.com/article/kraft-jell-o-gluten-f76fdc7183983af1

The main ingredient for Botox is botulinum toxin, which is a neurotoxin produced by the bacteria Clostridium botulinum. Botulinum toxin is the most lethal toxin known to man; a single gram of it is capable of killing a m...

www.reference.com/world-view/botox-contain-e3a2368024678f58