Plain coffee is gluten-free unless it has been contaminated from another source. It is possible for coffee to become contaminated with gluten during the packaging process, or while being prepared at home or a restaurant. More »

www.reference.com Food Beverages Coffee & Tea

The Celiac Disease Foundation webpage has a list of foods that do contain gluten. In general, foods that contain gluten include wheat, rye, barely, triticale, malt, brewer's yeast and wheat starch. Derivative ingredients... More »

www.reference.com Food Food Facts

Foods that contain wheat, barley, triticale and rye grains contain gluten; oats may also be a source if they have come into contact with gluten-containing grains, according to WebMD. Common foods that contain gluten incl... More »

www.reference.com Health Nutrition & Diets

Coffee does not contain carbohydrates. This is not factoring in the sugar, cream or milk that may be added to the cup of coffee, as these additions may significantly increase the carb count. More »

www.reference.com Food Beverages Coffee & Tea

Foods that contain wheat, barley, triticale and rye grains contain gluten; oats may also be a source if they have come into contact with gluten-containing grains, according to WebMD. Common foods that contain gluten incl... More »

www.reference.com Health Nutrition & Diets

Coffee should do not percolate for more than five minutes. If percolating on the stove, as soon as the coffee begins to percolate, turn the heat down to low and allow it to continue percolating for three to five minutes. More »

www.reference.com Food Beverages Coffee & Tea

Low-acid coffee is coffee that contains higher levels of a compound called N-methylpyridinium that reduces the production of stomach acid. Low-acid coffee is usually made by steaming the coffee beans or chemically treati... More »

www.reference.com Food Beverages Coffee & Tea