Class E Felonies. Class E felonies, the least serious felonies in Tennessee, are punishable by one to six years in prison, as well as a fine of up to $3,000. Any offense that lawmakers have designated as a felony but failed to classify is punishable as a class E felony. Theft of property worth more than $1,000 but less than $2,500 is a class E ...
Tennessee Felony Offenses Tennessee offenses are distinguished by the seriousness of each crime. These range from capital crimes to minor misdemeanors. Felonies reside at the top of the list. Just above felonies of any class are those of capital crimes. The only two punishments available for capital crimes are death and life imprisonment.
The punishment for a Class E felony in Tennessee includes imprisonment for a term of not less than one year and not more than six years, and a fine of no more than $3,000. ( § 40-35-111(b)(5).) Class D Felony Theft: $1,000 or More, and Less Than $10,000.
Sexual battery is considered a Class E Felony in the state of Tennessee. A Class E Felony carries a penalty of no less than 1 year but no more than 6 years in prison and a fine of no more than $3000.
Eligible Felonies (If you were convicted of one of the felonies listed below and sentenced to imprisonment of 3 years or less and the offense was committed on or after November 1, 1989) ... 39-14-602 Violation of Tennessee Personal And Commercial Computer Act; 39-14-603 Unsolicited bulk electronic mail; ... CLASS D FELONIES ELIGIBLE FOR ...
Class E Felony: 4 – 6 years Filed Under: Criminal Defense , DUI Defense , Expungements , Gun Charges , Homicide Criminal Defense , Violent Crimes / Felony Charge Criminal Defense Tagged With: Criminal Sentencing Tennessee , Drug Attorney Nashville , Felony Sentencing Tennessee , Nashville Criminal Defense , nashville criminal lawyer ...
ELIGIBILITY: Subsection (g) ... The offense must be an eligible Class E or Class D felony listed on this website, or a misdemeanor ... 1980, received a positive vote from the parole board to receive a pardon, and received a pardon from the Governor of Tennessee, a person’s record may be expunged. ...
“An Overview of Criminal Offenses under Tennessee Law” ... A violation under this section is a Class E felony where the person has two (2) or more prior convictions under this section. In addition to the other penalties provided in this section, any person convicted of violating this section for possession of a controlled substance may be ...
Tennessee’s expungement statute is very limited when felony convictions are involved. If you have a Class A-D felony conviction you are forbidden from receiving an expungement in the state. A person with a Class D felony conviction can apply for a pardon with the Tennessee Board of Probation and Parole.