articles

Effective July 1, 2014, the minimum wage in California became $9 per hour, according to the California Department of Industrial Relations. The minimum wage increases to $10 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2016. More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

The minimum wage in the state of California in 2014 started at $8 per hour up until July 1. It was then increased to $9 per hour and remains at that level as of 2015. More »

www.reference.com Business & Finance Careers Salaries

The National Conference of State Legislatures publishes a table on its website, NCSL.org, listing the minimum wage of every state as of 2015. It also lists future increases scheduled for enactment. More »

www.reference.com Business & Finance Careers Salaries
similar articles

Applicants who file wage claims with a California labor commissioner must submit initial report or claim forms, and additional forms required in specific situations, according to the State of California Department of Ind... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

The California Division of Labor Standards Enforcement, or DLSE, requires that complaints be filed via mail or in person to a DLSE office, according to the California Department of Industrial Relations. The Department of... More »

www.reference.com Government & Politics Law

There is general prevailing wage information for California on the website of the State of California Department of Industrial Relations, dir.ca.gov. The general prevailing wage determinations are available to view by cr... More »

www.reference.com Business & Finance Careers Salaries

The minimum wage in the state of California in 2014 started at $8 per hour up until July 1. It was then increased to $9 per hour and remains at that level as of 2015. More »

www.reference.com Business & Finance Careers Salaries