Q:

How do you turn safety mode off on YouTube?

A:

Quick Answer

To turn off safety mode on YouTube, log in to your YouTube account, click the Safety button at the bottom of the screen, select Off, and then click Save. As a parental control feature, safety mode prevents adult content from appearing as you browse YouTube videos when switched on.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Since the Safety Mode feature on YouTube is browser-specific, turn it off on each browser if you use multiple browsers to watch YouTube videos. Refresh the browser to activate the recent changes.

To turn off safety mode on YouTube for your Android device, tap on the three vertical dots at the top-right corner of the YouTube page. Tap Settings, and then tap General. Scroll down, and tap the check box next to Safety Mode. Press the Home key to exit, and then reopen YouTube.

If you are using an iOS device, expand the YouTube menu located at the top-left corner of the page by tapping on it, tap the gear wheel icon to enter the settings menu, and then tap Safety mode filtering. Under Safety Mode Filtering, select Don’t Filter. The safety mode settings apply even when another YouTube user logs you out of YouTube and logs in with a different YouTube account.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

Explore