Q:

How does someone close a Gmail account?

A:

Quick Answer

A person can close a Gmail account by going into "Data tools" and clicking "Delete" for the account they wish to close. Usernames associated with a closed Gmail account cannot be reused, so think carefully before permanently closing an account.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

In the Google browser, a user will need to sign into his or her account. Once signed in, the next step is clicking on "Data tools." From there clicking on "Delete products" will open another dialogue in which a user can click on "Remove Gmail permanently." A user will then be asked to confirm his or her decision and upon confirmation, the account will be deleted. Should a user decide to reinstate his or her account, that person will have a small window of only a few weeks to do so.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

Explore