What does restricted mean on Facebook?


Quick Answer

The restricted option on Facebook allows for the segregation of people that you previously friended. Friends on the restricted list are unable to see your non-public Facebook activity.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

People on the restricted list can only see your non-public posts if you tag them in a photo. Updates and photos of those on your restricted list do not appear in your news feed. As of November 2014, a friend can be placed on the restricted list by hovering over her timeline name, or by clicking on the Friends button from the pop-up box and selecting Add To Another List. Then select the Restricted option.

Learn more about Social Media

Related Questions