Q:

How do you restart games on Facebook?

A:

Quick Answer

According to Facebook's Help Community, the best way to reset a Facebook game is to remove the game and then reinstall it. If this doesn't work, contact the game developer, or create a new, separate Facebook page to play the game.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

  1. Remove the game

    To remove the game from your Facebook homepage, place the cursor over the game name to highlight it. Scroll just left of the highlighted game name, and click on the wheel that appears to edit the game settings. Select "Remove App" to delete the game.

  2. Reinstall the game

    To reinstall the game, type the name of the game in the Facebook search field. Once you find the correct game, click on the game name. Follow the instructions. The game will now be part of your Facebook experience again.

  3. Create a new account

    Some Facebook games save the data tied to a user's account regardless of whether the game is deleted from the account. The easiest way to work around this is to create a new, independent Facebook account, and add the game to this account. The new account can be used to restart the game from the beginning.

  4. Contact the game's developer

    Many Facebook games allow users to contact the game developers with questions. Message the developers, and they may have a way to restart the game without creating a new profile.

Learn more about Social Media
Sources:

Related Questions

  • Q:

    What is the "Yoville" game in Facebook?

    A:

    YoVille was a life simulation and interior decorating game. It was playable on Facebook and published by Zynga. The game was closed on March 31, 2014.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you become famous on Facebook?

    A:

    In order to become Facebook famous, a user should make sure he is being found by as many people as possible. This means a user should add as many people as he can add as friends. Even if the user doesn't know the person he is trying to add, he might get an add back and gain more followers this way.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    What does "idle" mean on Facebook?

    A:

    Being idle on Facebook is the same concept as on other instant messaging clients, such as Skype, AOL and MSN. When a user has not been active on a particular platform, meaning that he has not clicked around the program or messaged anyone, it means that he is idle.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:
  • Q:

    How do you block someone on Facebook?

    A:

    To block someone on Facebook, sign into Facebook, click the lock icon at the top of the page, and then select "How Do I Stop Someone From Bothering Me?" Enter the name of the person you wish to block, click Block, and then confirm the block request.

    Full Answer >
    Filed Under:

Explore