The most common reason why users delete the mobile application SnapChat is because the company saves all pictures in their servers, and can even access the pictures before they are opened by the users. SnapChat photos appear to be deleted after viewing, but instead are kept in servers by the company.
SnapChat is a mobile application that allows users to send pictures or videos to other users that only can be viewed for a couple seconds. After viewing, the receiving viewer can no longer see the picture and the picture appears to be deleted. However, it has surfaced that SnapChat actually keeps pictures and user information in their servers. This means that users' private pictures and information, which appear to be deleted, are instead saved by SnapChat.