What Is the "Profile Spy" on Facebook?

What Is the "Profile Spy" on Facebook?

The Profile Spy application on Facebook, a social media platform, is a fake application that guarantees to show users who has viewed personal Facebook profiles. The Profile Spy application has been deemed as a scam by Facebook officials who have released warnings to users to avoid using the application.

When users click on the program link, the Profile Spy application prompts users to share information on their Facebook profiles promoting the application. After a series of forced share screens and survey questions, the application requests a payment for use before users can view who has viewed profiles. According to Facebook officials, users are never provided with this information and recurring charges may occur on their account as a result of signing up for the fake application.