How does a person deactivate Ask.fm?


Quick Answer

To deactivate an account on Ask.fm, simply log in, go into "Settings" and opt to deactivate the account. Account information is retained for a time in the event a user desires to reactivate his profile.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

If a user wants to ensure other users cannot see his profile, one option is to deactivate the account. The process is quite simple.

Step 1: Log in

Log in to Ask.fm using the account name and password supplied when signing up. If the password has been forgotten, there is an option to click for password recovery assistance.

Step 2: Go into "Settings"

At the top of the home screen, there are options for "Home," "Profile" and "Settings." Click on "Settings."

Step 3: Deactivate the account

From "Settings," scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on "Disable Account." To confirm, re-enter the password on the account and click the "Disable Account" button.

If a user wants to leave the community completely, without an option of reactivating his account, click on "Contact Us" and select the "I want to leave Ask.fm" tab. Doing so will remove all personal data, including questions asked and answered, which will be converted to anonymous questions. There will be no association of questions with the name of the previous user.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions