Q:

How does one stop Steve Jobs from viewing one's photos on iCloud?

A:

Quick Answer

Denying Apple access to content on iCloud is contrary to the terms and conditions agreed to by all iCloud users. Apple employees are authorised to access photographs and other iCloud content if they believe it is reasonable and appropriate to verify compliance with any part of the iCloud user agreement.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Users must agree to iCloud Terms and Conditions before being granted access to the service. A copy of this document is available at Apple.com. In this document, the user agrees to various criteria for proper conduct and use of iCloud, and must consent to Apple accessing content. In paragraph E of the section titled Content and Your Conduct, in iCloud Terms and Conditions last revised October 20, 2014, Apple reserves the right to disclose user information and content to third parties and government agencies, if such disclosure is deemed reasonably necessary.

iCloud is a digital storage service linked to a user's email account and accessible from all compatible iOS devices. Information is encrypted and stored on Apple's servers. Steve Jobs does not view photos on iCloud because he died from pancreatic cancer on October 5, 2011, a week before the launch of iCloud on October 12. iCloud offers users 5 GB of free storage, with options to purchase larger capacities. In June 2013, the service had more than 300 million users worldwide, according to iMore.com.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

Explore