Q:

What is iForgot from Apple?

A:

Quick Answer

Apple's iForgot feature allows Apple users to change or reset their password for existing Apple IDs. The system requires users to provide specific information to make changes to change their passwords.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

To use iForgot, navigate to the iForgot link on the Apple website and enter the Apple ID in the provided box before clicking Next. After providing an Apple ID, choose whether to authenticate ownership of the account by email using the address on file or opt to answer security questions that were originally created when the account was established. After choosing an option, click Next and provide the information before changing the password, or click a link in a verification email generated by Apple.

Learn more about Mobile
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore