If a user deletes cookies, he or she will need to sign into frequently visited websites again and may lose some display settings on various websites. Unfortunately, deleting cookies will not rid a user's system of cookies that many advertisers use.
Every web browser has a way for a user to delete cookies. Many experts recommend performing this action on a regular basis, but it is important to remember that signing into websites will be required once the cookies are gone. Signing into commonly used websites is not a problem so long as the user has his or her passwords memorized or uses a password manager.