Q:

How do you erase your Google history?

A:

Quick Answer

To erase your Google search history, you need to sign into your Google account. Once your account is opened, navigate to the Account Setting page, select Services, and then select Go to Web History. Click Remove all Web History, and restart the browser.

Continue Reading
How do you erase your Google history?
Credit: Tom Merton OJO Images Getty Images

Full Answer

  1. Open your Web browser

    Open your frequented Web browser. Google history may be deleted from any browser used to access the Internet.

  2. Sign into your Google profile

    Sign into your Google profile by accessing your Gmail or Google+ profile. Alternatively, point your Web browser to Google.com and click the Sign In icon in the upper right corner.

  3. Access Account Settings

    Open a Google product, such as Gmail, or navigate to the Google homepage. Click the drop-down menu in the upper right corner of the screen. Select Account Settings.

  4. Open Web history menu

    In the Account Settings page, scroll down to the Services section. Click the Go to Web History link. Alternatively, access Web history by typing Google.com/history into the URL text field.

  5. Erase Google history

    Locate and click the Remove all Web History button found in the center of the page.

  6. Confirm action

    In the subsequent confirmation box, click OK to confirm deletion of Google Web history.

  7. Restart Web browser

    To ensure Google history is deleted, sign out of Google and restart the browser.

Learn more about Internet & Networking
Sources:

Related Questions

Explore