Q:

How do you delete SnapChat history?

A:

Quick Answer

To delete chat history on Snapchat, a user must go to the Account Actions menu that can be found under Snapchat settings. From this menu, a user can choose to either delete conversations one at a time or all at once using the "Clear All" function.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Snapchat was first developed and released in September 2011, by a group of students from Stanford University. The program allows users to send photos that disappear in a set amount of time, in order to remove security risks when compromising photos are sent. However, according to a Forbes report in 2013, pictures sent through Snapchat are still saved on the company's servers for 30 days after being sent.

Learn more about Mobile

Related Questions

Explore