Q:

How do you delete your LinkedIn account?

A:

Quick Answer

To delete your LinkedIn account, hover your cursor over your profile picture, select Privacy and Settings from the menu options, click the account tab on the left, find the Helpful Links section on the left and select Close your account. Finally, confirm that you want to delete your account.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

  1. Navigate to the Privacy and Settings page

    While on your homepage, move your mouse over your profile picture, or the white box located on the top right corner of the screen. A drop-down menu appears. Click on Privacy and Settings from the list of options.

  2. Go to the account menu

    Re-enter your password if you are asked to log-in again. Go to the account menu by clicking the Account tab located on the left on the screen, near the bottom of the menu.

  3. Click the link to close your account

    Click the Close your account link on the right side of the account menu.

  4. Confirm that you want to close your account

    You are taken to a page that asks you why you want to close your account. Select the reason and confirm that you want to delete your account. Your account is deleted, and your information is no longer visible on the site.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

Explore