Q:

How do you delete Google Plus?

A:

Quick Answer

To delete a Google Plus profile, the user should sign into his account, click the Data Tools tab in the account settings page and click the link that states "Delete Google+ profile and features." This is confirmed by checking the required check box.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Although a few days may pass before the Google Plus profile and other relevant data are completely erased, the profile is irrecoverable once it's confirmed for deletion. Deleting a Google Plus profile does not delete the associated Google account that other services, such as Gmail and YouTube, require. However, posts and comments made on services with Google Plus integration are deleted.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions

Explore