How do I delete contacts in Gmail?


Quick Answer

Contacts are deleted from Gmail by accessing the Contacts list in Gmail. The Contacts list can be found in the upper left-hand corner of the Inbox page by selecting the drop-down menu that says Google on it. Once in the Contacts lists, contacts can be found one of two ways. The first is by browsing the list of contacts and checking the box next to a contact's name.

Continue Reading
How do I delete contacts in Gmail?
Credit: Westend61 Model released Getty Images

Full Answer

Use the Delete button to remove the contact from the list. Alternatively, the search box at the top of the page can be used to find a contact, and the box next to the name can be checked in the same way. Using the Delete button again, the contact is deleted from the list. When attempting to bulk delete multiple contacts at once, keep in mind that using the search feature unchecks previously checked boxes.

To bulk delete contacts from the list, follow the same steps for locating contacts. Select several boxes next to multiple contacts, and then press the Delete button to remove them all at once. Deleting contacts is helpful for managing long lists of clients or friends and keeping an email account organized. It is useful to go through a contact list every year or more frequently to ensure that contacts are up-to-date and accurate.

Learn more about E-mail

Related Questions