Q:

How can you delete your Yahoo! profile?

A:

Quick Answer

To delete a Yahoo profile and account, you must access the account termination page and enter your password and the corresponding code it gives you. If the wrong code is entered, you must repeat the process. When a Yahoo account is terminated, you lose access to your Yahoo ID, mail, profile names, Flickr account and all content hosted by Yahoo, including HotJobs and Finance Portfolio data.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

  1. Access the account termination page

    Yahoo does not allow direct access to the termination page from inside your account. To access this page, you must navigate to Yahoo's help page, and click the link the page provides to terminate your account.

  2. Sign in to your Yahoo account

    The termination link directs you to sign in to your Yahoo account by entering your username and password.

  3. Follow the termination instructions

    The page asks you to enter a corresponding code to confirm your identity and status as a human being rather than a bot. Audio instruction are available if needed. When you click Terminate Account, the page redirects to a confirmation page. Click Sign Out in the top right corner of the screen. It takes approximately 90 days for the account to be deleted from Yahoo's registration database.

Learn more about Social Media

Related Questions

Explore