How can you cancel your Classmates membership?


Quick Answer

To cancel a Classmates membership, sign in to Classmates.com and adjust your account settings accordingly. The processes for canceling free and paid memberships are slightly different.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

You can cancel a free membership at any time. Once signed in to Classmates.com, access your account information. Select the appropriate reason for canceling your account, then click "Remove Registration." Select "yes" to confirm your selection.

It is necessary to cancel a paid membership prior to the renewal period for the next membership term. From any Classmates.com page, click on the gear icon in the upper corner, select "Account" and click "Account & Billing." Under "Account Information" toggle the button to turn off automatic renewal and revert to manual payments. Select "yes" to confirm your selection. When the paid membership term expires, the membership type switches to a free account.

Learn more about Internet & Networking

Related Questions