Q:

How do you block people on Kik Messenger?

A:

Quick Answer

Kik Messenger provides a privacy/screening feature that can be used to block unwanted messages. Although this feature stops messages from coming through, it does not prevent people from viewing previous chats or any changes a person might make to their profile picture.

Continue Reading

Full Answer

Kik Messenger is a popular free instant messaging app designed for mobile devices. It runs on mobile devices powered by Windows, Android, iOS or the Symbian operating system. Blocking a message from a particular person hides all subsequent messages from the person and deletes any older messages. Individuals who are blocked will, however, not know that their messages are not being delivered.

  1. Choose settings
  2. Settings can be identified by the tiny gear icon in the corner of the phone.

  3. Navigate to screening option
  4. Owners can do this by either selecting "Privacy" for phones running the Symbian, Blackberry or Windows Phone OS, or selecting "Chat Settings" for phones running Android and iOS

  5. Choose the person to be blocked
  6. Choose Block List and tap the plus sign. Doing this will bring up a list of contact names. Phone owners can make a selection of who they wish to add to their drop list by tapping on the name. Once complete, hit Confirm to execute.

Learn more about Mobile

Related Questions

Explore